What Beauty Means to Me

For me beauty is a transformation. An opportunity to look your best, or simply creating a look for yourself. A look that is unique to you, and reflects your personality.

“If your always trying to be normal you will never know how amazing you can be.” Maya Angelou

My Change in Perspective


I didn’t always wear makeup. There were some days that I simply didn’t feel the need. I generally feel comfortable in my own healthy skin. My view of makeup has changed in that it not supposed to hide the facial features that make us unique but instead compliment them. Recently, I have been experimenting with makeup more often. Makeup is in itself an art form.

As much as I love makeup, I can definitely say that hair is my passion. I love cutting hair to complement someone’s face shape, coloring it to compliment the tone of the face, and  shaping the hair into many different styles.

I’m a high school student that goes to a program called BOCES (also called Citi) where I take Cosmetology. I plan to work in a salon after I graduate, but for now I would like to share with you all a little of what I learn. It is my hope that it will be helpful!

Leave a Reply

